REVIEW: African Pride’s Shea Butter Miracle Bouncy Curls Pudding

31 Oct
Recently, I celebrated my two year natural hair anniversary and I’m so 
proud of myself for lasting this long. After the constant battle with the 
daily maintenance of MY natural hair I thought I would be going back 
to relaxers. But I must admit that having natural hair is fun because its 
versatile and with versatility comes product sampling. 
I purchase a new product every 2 weeks and my newest find was 
African Prides Shea Butter Miracle Bouncy Curls Pudding. 
I noticed a lot of posts on Instagram about this product and I had
to run out and purchase it. My local beauty supply store had it for 
only $5.99 and I thought to myself how could something so spectacular
be so inexpensive?!?!?! 
I also purchased my favorite go to product, Eco Styler Gel with Olive Oil, 
just in case the Pudding didnt work on my hair. 
As always, I shampooed and conditioned my hair before applying the pudding. 
As soon as I applied the Bouncy Curl Pudding I saw instant results. 
On the right side of my hair you can tell how my hair laid so nicely 
in the photo below. 
I’m also pleased at the fact that this product really moisturized my hair. 
I put chiney bumps (b.k.a. Bantu Knots in the natural hair dictionary) 
the next day and my hair felt really good. No dryness, no flaking (we HATE that), 
and not dull looking. 
I will definitely purchase more jars in the near future because I am extremely 
heavy handed when it comes to applying products to my hair. 
Check out more photos below. 
Disclosure: I purchased this product with my own money. It was not provided to 
me for free from African Pride. This review was based on my own experience 
and no one influenced my opinion. 

Leave a comment